The People Behind the Murals

S. Elaine Lyttleton

President – Businesswoman. Owner and Winemaker of Hatfield Creek Winery, Ramona CA. Creator of the H.E.A.R.T. Acronym, founder of the Ramona H.E.A.R.T. Mural Project and the Ramona Art & Wine Festival. Retired tax professional (Enrolled Agent), businesswoman. Former Chairman of the Board of the Carlsbad (California) Chamber of Commerce, Former Chairman of the California Tax Education Council, Former Campaign Manager of the YES on Legoland California Initiative Campaign. A passionate advocate for Economic Development.

Judy Nachazel

Vice President – Artist and art teacher.  Active in Ramona Art Guild, past President of The Ramona Pioneer Historical Society.  Member of the Pastel Society of San Diego, a Past President and an artist member of the California Art Club. Co-founded the Ramona Open Studios Tour. Received Ramona Chamber of Commerce 2006 Lifetime Achievement Award.

Robert E. Krysak

Esq., Secretary- A practicing attorney, 2015 and 2018 Ramona Chamber of Commerce President, former member and chairman of the Ramona Municipal Water District Board of Directors.  Served as Ramona’s representative on the County Water Authority Board of Directors.  Presently President of the Ramona Bar Association, President of the Committee For a Better Ramona and Vice-President of the Ramona Town Hall Board of Trustees.

Rob Lewallen

Treasurer – Designer and builder of energy efficient homes.  Refurbisher of older homes in and around the San Diego area. Former member and past Chairman of the Ramona Community Planning Group, founding / current member / past Chairman of the Ramona Design Review Board.  Current Chairman of the Ramona Village Design Committee and Co-Chair Ramona Bluegrass & Old West Festival. Performing musician in the San Diego area.

Chris Anderson

Director – Realtor, 2015 President San Diego Association of Realtors, former member and past chair – Ramona Community Planning Group, a member of the Ramona Design Review Board, Ramona Citizen of the Year 1999. Named San Diego County’s Realtor of the Year in 2001 by the San Diego Association of Realtors (SDAR), Director for San Dieguito River Valley Conservancy, Director of California Association of Realtors & SDAR, President Elect Women’s Council of Realtors, Co-Chair Ramona Bluegrass & Old West Festival.

Donna R. Zick

Director – Former R.N., purchased and operated drug stores in Ramona.  Community leader in many areas of 4-H, Ramona Junior Fair, Ramona Outdoor Community Theatre, Ramona Food and Clothes Closet and Flying Samaritans.  Serves or served on Boards: Ramona Senior Center, Chamber of Commerce, Food and Clothes Closet and Committee for a Better Ramona. Former Ramona Citizen of the Year and Lifetime Achievement Award winner.

Joyce T. Strand

Director – Author. Former Chairman of the Board of the San Carlos, Calif. Chamber of Commerce. Former Chairman of the Board of the Lupus Foundation of Northern California, San Jose (six years). Active member of Ramona Art and Wine Festival committee. Past member of the marketing committee of the Ramona Valley Vineyard Association (RVVA). 30 years head of public relations at biotechnology and high technology companies in Silicon Valley. Current author of mystery novels.

Charlene Pulsonetti

Director – Artist. Professional artist and instructor at The Art Center of Ramona. Bachelor of Fine Arts degree from The Art Institute of Boston at Lesley University, and former Artist in Residence at Petrified Forest National Park. Exhibits at 2Create Gallery and Smartspace Vista. Former board member of Ramona Art Guild and San Diego Community Forest Advisory Board. Advocate for art education and opportunities to enhance and elevate communities.

Maureen Robertson

Maureen Robertson

Director-Retired journalist. Retired in 2019 after 40 years as reporter, managing editor and editor, 25 of those years as Ramona Sentinel editor. Friends of Ramona Unified Schools (FORUS) Board member. Ramona Rotary Club Community Services chair and former International Services chair and Club Services chair. Ramona Woman’s Club member. Former Ramona Pioneer Historical Society Board member. Ramona Unified School District (RUSD) Facilities and Safety Committee member. RUSD Local Control Accountability Plan Stakeholder Committee member. Former mass communications teacher. Recipient of Ramona Chamber of Commerce 2019 Lifetime Achievement Award.